Product Q&A with David Cancel

pmhq-community-ama-sessions-david-cancel

AMA stands for ‘Ask Me Anything’ where you’ll have the chance to ask our featured guest any question you’d like. Our product guest of honor is:

David Cancel

About: David Cancel is the founder and CEO of Drift, a messaging app that helps sales and customer success teams connect with their customers. Prior to Drift, David was the Chief Product Officer at HubSpot where he hired most of the HubSpot engineering team — growing from 20 to 100 engineers after HubSpot’s acquisition of David’s last company, Performable. As a five-time founder, there’s been one common thread between all of the products David has built: the connection between businesses and their customers.

He’s also the author of an upcoming book called HYPERGROWTH. In HYPERGROWTH, David will share his modern approach for building products and structuring teams that make customer communication a central priority. HYPERGROWTH tells the story of how Cancel’s customer-driven approach started out as a test with a product team (Performable), transformed an entire organization (HubSpot), and sparked a new movement (Drift).

https://www.drift.com/hypergrowth/

On the web:

AMA Details:
Date: Tuesday, November 22nd
Time: 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM BST / 8PM CEST
Location: #ama channel in the community

To join in on future Q&A, check out our Product Manager HQ community!

Join 14,000+ Product People and Get a Free Copy of The PM Handbook and our Weekly Product Reads Newsletter

Subscribe to get:

  1. A free copy of the PM Handbook (60-page handbook featuring in-depth interviews with product managers at Google, Facebook, Twitter, and more)
  2. Weekly Product Reads (curated newsletter of weekly top product reads)
Powered by ConvertKit